Zabbix Documentation 4.0

3.04.04.24.4 (current)| In development:5.0 (devel)| Unsupported:1.82.02.22.43.23.4Guidelines

User Tools

Site Tools


manual:acknowledges

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
manual:acknowledges [2019/08/15 08:04]
martins-v 'manual close' is available if at least one problem is closeable
manual:acknowledges [2019/08/15 11:39] (current)
martins-v more precise wording
Line 53: Line 53:
 |//Change severity// ​ |Mark the checkbox and click on the severity button to update problem severity.\\ Read-write permissions to all corresponding triggers are required. ​ | |//Change severity// ​ |Mark the checkbox and click on the severity button to update problem severity.\\ Read-write permissions to all corresponding triggers are required. ​ |
 |//​Acknowledge// ​     |Mark the checkbox to acknowledge the problem.\\ This option is disabled if all selected problems are already acknowledged. If at least one is unacknowledged,​ the option is available and in this case it will be possible to acknowledge only the unacknowledged problem(s).\\ It is not possible to add another acknowledgement for an already acknowledged ​ problem (it is possible to add another comment though). ​ | |//​Acknowledge// ​     |Mark the checkbox to acknowledge the problem.\\ This option is disabled if all selected problems are already acknowledged. If at least one is unacknowledged,​ the option is available and in this case it will be possible to acknowledge only the unacknowledged problem(s).\\ It is not possible to add another acknowledgement for an already acknowledged ​ problem (it is possible to add another comment though). ​ |
-|//Close problem// ​  |Mark the checkbox to manually close the problem.\\ Read-write permissions to all corresponding triggers are required.\\ Since Zabbix 4.0.12, closing a problem ​in this way is possible ​if the //Allow manual close// option is checked in [[:​manual/​config/​triggers/​trigger|trigger configuration]] for at least one of the selected problems. If no problem is manually closeable, the checkbox is disabled.\\ Before Zabbix 4.0.12, closing a problem in this way was possible if the //Allow manual close// option was checked in [[:​manual/​config/​triggers/​trigger|trigger configuration]] for each selected problem. If at least one problem was not manually closeable, the checkbox was disabled. ​ |+|//Close problem// ​  |Mark the checkbox to manually close the problem.\\ Read-write permissions to all corresponding triggers are required.\\ Since Zabbix 4.0.12, ​the checkbox for closing a problem is available ​if the //Allow manual close// option is checked in [[:​manual/​config/​triggers/​trigger|trigger configuration]] for at least one of the selected problems. ​Only those problems will be closed that are allowed to be closed when clicking on //​Update//​.\\ ​If no problem is manually closeable, the checkbox is disabled.\\ Already closed problems will not be closed repeatedly.\\ Before Zabbix 4.0.12, closing a problem in this way was possible if the //Allow manual close// option was checked in [[:​manual/​config/​triggers/​trigger|trigger configuration]] for each selected problem. If at least one problem was not manually closeable, the checkbox was disabled. ​ |
  
 === Display === === Display ===