Zabbix Documentation 4.4

3.04.04.4 (current)| In development:5.0 (devel)| Unsupported:1.82.02.22.43.23.44.2Guidelines

User Tools

Site Tools


manual:acknowledges

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
manual:acknowledges [2019/12/23 14:27]
martins-v some rewording
manual:acknowledges [2019/12/23 14:42] (current)
martins-v minor grammar fix
Line 51: Line 51:
 |//​History// ​ |Previous activities and comments on the problem are listed, along with the time and user details.\\ For the meaning of icons used to denote user actions see the [[:​manual/​web_interface/​frontend_sections/​monitoring/​problems#​viewing_details|event detail]] page.  | |//​History// ​ |Previous activities and comments on the problem are listed, along with the time and user details.\\ For the meaning of icons used to denote user actions see the [[:​manual/​web_interface/​frontend_sections/​monitoring/​problems#​viewing_details|event detail]] page.  |
 |//​Scope// ​   |Define the scope of such actions as changing severity, acknowledging or manually closing problems:\\ **Only selected problem** - will affect this event only\\ **Selected and all other problems of related triggers** - in case of acknowledgement/​closing problem, will affect this event and all other problems that are not acknowledged/​closed so far. If the scope contains problems already acknowledged or closed, these problems will not be acknowledged/​closed repeatedly. On the other hand, the number of message and severity change operations are not limited. ​ | |//​Scope// ​   |Define the scope of such actions as changing severity, acknowledging or manually closing problems:\\ **Only selected problem** - will affect this event only\\ **Selected and all other problems of related triggers** - in case of acknowledgement/​closing problem, will affect this event and all other problems that are not acknowledged/​closed so far. If the scope contains problems already acknowledged or closed, these problems will not be acknowledged/​closed repeatedly. On the other hand, the number of message and severity change operations are not limited. ​ |
-|//Change severity// ​ |Mark the checkbox and click on the severity button to update problem severity.\\ The checkbox for changing severity is available if the read-write permissions exist for at least one of the selected problems. Only those problems that are read-writable will be updated when clicking on //​Update//​.\\ If read-write permissions exist for none of the selected triggers, the checkbox is disabled. ​ |+|//Change severity// ​ |Mark the checkbox and click on the severity button to update problem severity.\\ The checkbox for changing severity is available if read-write permissions exist for at least one of the selected problems. Only those problems that are read-writable will be updated when clicking on //​Update//​.\\ If read-write permissions exist for none of the selected triggers, the checkbox is disabled. ​ |
 |//​Acknowledge// ​     |Mark the checkbox to acknowledge the problem.\\ This option is disabled if all selected problems are already acknowledged. If at least one is unacknowledged,​ the option is available and in this case it will be possible to acknowledge only the unacknowledged problem(s).\\ It is not possible to add another acknowledgement for an already acknowledged ​ problem (it is possible to add another comment though). ​ | |//​Acknowledge// ​     |Mark the checkbox to acknowledge the problem.\\ This option is disabled if all selected problems are already acknowledged. If at least one is unacknowledged,​ the option is available and in this case it will be possible to acknowledge only the unacknowledged problem(s).\\ It is not possible to add another acknowledgement for an already acknowledged ​ problem (it is possible to add another comment though). ​ |
 |//Close problem// ​  |Mark the checkbox to manually close the selected problem(s).\\ The checkbox for closing a problem is available if the //Allow manual close// option is checked in [[:​manual/​config/​triggers/​trigger|trigger configuration]] for at least one of the selected problems. Only those problems will be closed that are allowed to be closed when clicking on //​Update//​.\\ If no problem is manually closeable, the checkbox is disabled.\\ Already closed problems will not be closed repeatedly. ​ | |//Close problem// ​  |Mark the checkbox to manually close the selected problem(s).\\ The checkbox for closing a problem is available if the //Allow manual close// option is checked in [[:​manual/​config/​triggers/​trigger|trigger configuration]] for at least one of the selected problems. Only those problems will be closed that are allowed to be closed when clicking on //​Update//​.\\ If no problem is manually closeable, the checkbox is disabled.\\ Already closed problems will not be closed repeatedly. ​ |