ZABBIX Forums  
  #1  
Old 08-05-2012, 23:15
jalfrey jalfrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28
Default ns-25 template failure

when I attach the ns-25 template to my router I get a pile of errors. Here they are:


-------------------

• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Incorrect key format*'key_name[param1,param2,...]'
• Added trigger*"NS Ping Check"*to host*"NS25"
• Added trigger*"Latency > 1 second"*to host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifInErrors.1"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifInErrors.2"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifInErrors.3"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifInErrors.4"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifOutErrors.1"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifOutErrors.2"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifOutErrors.3"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifOutErrors.4"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResCpuLast15Min.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResCpuLast15Min.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResCpuLast1Min.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResCpuLast1Min.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResCpuLast5Min.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResCpuLast5Min.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResSessAllocate.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResSessAllocate.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB::nsResSessAllocate.0"*for host*"NS25"
• Missing key*"IF-MIB::ifOutOctets.1"*for host*"NS25"
• Graph [ Interface 1 ]: cannot inherit. No required items on [ NS25 ]
• Cannot sync template
•
• Cannot link template
• Host update failed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2012, 23:36
jalfrey jalfrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28
Default

it looks like the one of the values:
key="IF-MIB::ifInErrors.1"

In that value there is a :: which is not allowed. I can replace that in the template and re-import.

The question:
Did this used to work and now is broken or is there something wrong with my setup?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2012, 00:00
jalfrey jalfrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28
Default

after fixing the :: problem the next error is:

Code:
Undefined index: ymin_type [include/export.inc.php:1352]
To figure this out I went and created a graph that was similar and exported the XML To see what I got. Here is what is included in the ns25 template:

Code:
<graphs>
		<graph name="CPU Load" width="900" height="200">
			<show_work_period>1</show_work_period>
			<show_triggers>1</show_triggers>
			<yaxismin>0.0000</yaxismin>
			<yaxismax>100.0000</yaxismax>
			<graph_elements>
			<graph_element item="{HOSTNAME}:NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB.nsResCpuAvg.0">
				<color>009900</color>
				<yaxisside>1</yaxisside>
				<calc_fnc>2</calc_fnc>
				<periods_cnt>5</periods_cnt>
			</graph_element>
			<graph_element item="{HOSTNAME}:NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB.nsResCpuLast15Min.0">
				<color>00CCCC</color>
				<yaxisside>1</yaxisside>
				<calc_fnc>2</calc_fnc>
				<periods_cnt>5</periods_cnt>
			</graph_element>
			<graph_element item="{HOSTNAME}:NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB.nsResCpuLast1Min.0">
				<color>0000FF</color>
				<yaxisside>1</yaxisside>
				<calc_fnc>2</calc_fnc>
				<periods_cnt>5</periods_cnt>
			</graph_element>
			<graph_element item="{HOSTNAME}:NETSCREEN-RESOURCE-MIB.nsResCpuLast5Min.0">
				<color>FF0000</color>
				<yaxisside>1</yaxisside>
				<calc_fnc>2</calc_fnc>
				<periods_cnt>5</periods_cnt>
			</graph_element>
			</graph_elements>
		</graph>
This is what you get when you export a fresh graph

Code:
<graphs>
        <graph name="test graph - interface errors" width="900" height="200">
          <ymin_type>1</ymin_type>
          <ymax_type>1</ymax_type>
          <ymin_item_key></ymin_item_key>
          <ymax_item_key></ymax_item_key>
          <show_work_period>0</show_work_period>
          <show_triggers>0</show_triggers>
          <graphtype>0</graphtype>
          <yaxismin>0.0000</yaxismin>
          <yaxismax>100.0000</yaxismax>
          <show_legend>0</show_legend>
          <show_3d>0</show_3d>
          <percent_left>0.0000</percent_left>
          <percent_right>0.0000</percent_right>
          <graph_elements>
            <graph_element item="NS25:IF-MIB.ifInErrors.1">
              <drawtype>0</drawtype>
              <sortorder>0</sortorder>
              <color>009900</color>
              <yaxisside>0</yaxisside>
              <calc_fnc>2</calc_fnc>
              <type>0</type>
              <periods_cnt>5</periods_cnt>
            </graph_element>
          </graph_elements>
        </graph>
so it looks like the value ymin_type is missing from the template. I'm going to add it to see if that fixes the error

Last edited by jalfrey; 09-05-2012 at 00:02.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2012, 00:38
jalfrey jalfrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28
Default

Yep that fixed that problem. The next error message I got was:

Code:
Undefined index: graphtype [api/classes/class.cgraph.php:1064]
looking through my export I see that value as:

Code:
<graphtype>0</graphtype>
So I'm going to try to add that to see if it fixes the problem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2012, 00:41
jalfrey jalfrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28
Default

Adding that fixed it. So it looks like the following lines were missing:

<graphtype>0</graphtype>
<ymin_type>1</ymin_type>
<ymax_type>1</ymax_type>

And you need to do a find and replace on "::" for "."
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-05-2012, 00:58
jalfrey jalfrey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 28
Default

the last thing you need to do is delete the old template with all the bugs in it and import your new one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:24.