ZABBIX Forums  
  #1  
Old 05-10-2010, 14:30
ferrebam ferrebam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default Blank spaces in graphs

Hi everyone,

I am experiencing an unwanted conduct of a query by snmp.

I see that when you run the query against a cisco switch, sometimes, does not show any value and implying that there is a network error.

Is there a minimum value in the snmp querys?

The settings are as follows:

1. cisco snmp query to switch every 24 seconds
2. Value stored as "Delta per second"


The image shows an hour, if you increase the range shown the graph goes correctly.


Thanks !

Last edited by ferrebam; 05-10-2010 at 14:38.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2010, 15:06
PieterB PieterB is offline
Junior Member
Zabbix Certified Specialist
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 24
Default

H
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferrebam View Post
I see that when you run the query against a cisco switch, sometimes, does not show any value and implying that there is a network error.
Have you already checked if the DB is performing well?
I had some gaphs in graphs as well, this was caused by the db queu (Administration --> Queu --> Overview)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
delta, graph, snmp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:14.