ZABBIX Forums  
  #1  
Old 08-09-2010, 18:12
Axilla Axilla is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
Default Change graphs from K to Whole Numbers



How do I change this? I can't find anywhere to make Zabbix display whole numbers. I didn't specify a unit of measure so why is it defaulting to a unit of measure?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2010, 01:56
richlv richlv is offline
Administrator
Zabbix certified trainerZabbix certified professionalZabbix certified specialist
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,104
Default

well, it does not add units - it just adds the multiplier so that things fot on axis labels etc.

in 1.8.3, there are only few units that are blacklisted for multipliers - namely, ms, RPM, rpm and % - all other get K, M, G etc multipliers.

possibility to configure multiplier usage on item level has been discussed, but it's not really that high on the priority list :)
you could search tracker for existing feature requests on this and vote on them (or create a new one if none are found)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-02-2011, 15:09
Steltek Steltek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Default

What if you simply allowed users to change the array of blacklisted units. That way, we could add 'users', 'licenses' or whatever we like to the blacklist array, and give the respective items these units.

Right now, this can be done by hacking include/func.inc.php and modifying this line:
Code:
        $blackList = array('%','ms','rpm');
Simply moving that array to a configurable value would be enough.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-04-2011, 20:33
Axilla Axilla is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 128
Default

Finally got around to doing this.



did this by changing the line above to

Code:
$blackList = array('%','ms','rpm','as');
once completed, I added the unit "as" to my item and the results are shown above. Hope this helps someone.

Last edited by Axilla; 28-04-2011 at 20:49.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2017, 18:47
stele stele is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default Change email allerts variable presentation from K to Whole Numbers

I resume this very usefull thread for my first post and I go even slightly off topic!

Adding my unit in the blacklist of the /usr/share/zabbix/include/func.inc.php resolves the issue in topic but the problem remains in the variable used in the alert email action definedin this way:
{ITEM.VALUE1}
There is not problem with the unit of measure rpm for example.
Is there another file to edit? It would be for me a very valuable info
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-04-2017, 19:08
registration_is_lame registration_is_lame is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 58
Default

In Zabbix 3.2 - Last line "active members" changes to "as" but the graph Y axis still remains as 1.5k.

Quote:
$blackList = ['%', 'ms', 'rpm', 'RPM', 'as'];
Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:18.