Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Setup: error: invalid MySQL Directory

Hi everyone,
    I'm a totally super noob in this. I've never work with Linux before. As requested by my supervisor, he wanted me to install Zabbix onto a Fedora 6 box we have in the office. I follow the instruction, install ... oh god.. tons of small things ..., then when I ran the following command (i'm sorry if I use the wrong wording, i don't even understand the command, i just follow instruction )

./configure --enable-server --with-mysql --with-net-snmp –with-jabber –with-libcurl # for MySQL + Jabber + WEB monitoring

I use MySQL by the way.
    I got the error:

Invalid MySQL Directory - unable to find mysql.h

I googled for MySQL Header, then download a few .rpm from mysql.com. All of them got error, either conflict with something, or just not working. I have one sample here:
    Error updating software:
    [('file /usr/bin/mysql_config from install of MySQL-devel-5.0.37-0 conflicts with file from pacjage mysql-5.0.27-1.fc6 ... ..

Please help me. I have spent 5 hours on this already. I really don't know what to do.

I have the same problem. I am trying to install on solaris 9 running mysql.
    mysql installation is already running another database without any problems but I am getting the same error below..

From what I can find on google I may need to install some mysql-devel package but I cannot find this for solaris... Any ideas?

Comment

I have a similar problem... I'm trying to install Zabbix 1.4 in my AIX5.3 and I always get the same error when I try to config ( ./configure --prefix=/usr/local/zabbix --enable-server --enable-static --with-mysql=/blabla/blabla/mysql/include --with-libcurl )

configure: error: Not found MySQL library