When updating a problem, the checkbox for closing a problem is now available if the Allow manual close option is checked in trigger configuration for at least one of the selected problems. Only those problems will be closed that are allowed to be closed when clicking on Update. Already closed problems will not be closed repeatedly. If no problem is manually closeable, the checkbox is disabled.
Previously, closing a problem in this way was only possible if the Allow manual close option was checked in trigger configuration for each selected problem. If at least one problem was not manually closeable, the checkbox was disabled.
Similarly, when changing problem severity the relevant checkbox is now available if at least one selected problem is read-writable. Previously each selected problem had to be read-writable, otherwise the checkbox was disabled.
Several improvements have been made to global notification messages and sounds: