Zabbix Documentation 3.0

2.23.04.0 (current)In development:4.2 (devel)Unsupported:1.82.02.43.23.4

User Tools

Site Tools


Sidebar

manual:web_interface:frontend_sections:configuration:actions

5 Actions

Overview

In the Configuration → Actions section users can configure and maintain actions.

A listing of existing actions with their details is displayed. The actions displayed are actions assigned to the selected event source (triggers, discovery, auto-registration).

To view actions assigned to a different event source, change the source from the dropdown to the right in the Actions bar.

For users without Super-admin rights actions are displayed according to permission settings. That means in some cases a user without Super-admin rights isn’t able to view the complete action list because of certain permission restrictions. An action is displayed to the user without Super-admin rights if the following conditions are fulfilled:

  • The user has read-write access to host groups, hosts, templates and triggers in action conditions
  • The user has read-write access to host groups, hosts and templates in action operations
  • The user has read access to user groups and users in action operations

Displayed data:

ColumnDescription
Name Name of the action. Clicking on the action name opens the action configuration form.
Conditions Action conditions are displayed.
Operations Action operations are displayed.
Since Zabbix 2.2, the operation list also displays the media type (e-mail, SMS, Jabber, etc) used for notification as well as the name and surname (in parentheses after the alias) of a notification recipient.
Status Action status is displayed - Enabled or Disabled.
By clicking on the status you can change it.
See the Escalations section for more details as to what happens if an action is disabled during an escalation in progress.

To configure a new action, click on the Create action button in the top right-hand corner.

Mass editing options

Buttons below the list offer some mass-editing options:

  • Enable - change the action status to Enabled
  • Disable - change the action status to Disabled
  • Delete - delete the actions

To use these options, mark the checkboxes before the respective actions, then click on the required button.