manual:web_interface:user_profile

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
manual:web_interface:user_profile [2018/07/04 10:40]
natalja.cernohajeva Additional information about Auto-logout parameter added
manual:web_interface:user_profile [2021/02/18 13:05] (current)
martins-v updating auto-logout conditions (ZBX-18887)
Line 18: Line 18:
 |//​Theme// ​ |Select a color theme specifically for your profile. ​ | |//​Theme// ​ |Select a color theme specifically for your profile. ​ |
 |//​Auto-login// ​ |Mark this checkbox to make Zabbix remember you and log you in automatically for 30 days. Browser cookies are used for this.  | |//​Auto-login// ​ |Mark this checkbox to make Zabbix remember you and log you in automatically for 30 days. Browser cookies are used for this.  |
-|//​Auto-logout// ​ |With this checkbox marked you will be logged out automatically,​ after the set amount of seconds (minimum 90 seconds).\\ Note that this option will not work:\\ * If the "Show warning if Zabbix server is down" global configuration option is enabled and Zabbix frontend is kept open;\\ * When Monitoring menu pages perform background information refreshes. In case pages refreshing data in a specific time interval (dashboards,​ graphs, screens, latest data, etc.) are left open session lifetime is extended, respectively disabling auto-logout feature; \\ * If logging in with the //Remember me for 30 days// option checked.\\ Auto-logout can accept 0, meaning that Auto-logout becomes disabled after profile settings update. ​  |+|//​Auto-logout// ​ |With this checkbox marked you will be logged out automatically,​ after the set amount of seconds (minimum 90 seconds).\\ Note that this option will not work:\\ * When Monitoring menu pages perform background information refreshes. In case pages refreshing data in a specific time interval (dashboards,​ graphs, screens, latest data, etc.) are left open session lifetime is extended, respectively disabling auto-logout feature; \\ * If logging in with the //Remember me for 30 days// option checked.\\ Auto-logout can accept 0, meaning that Auto-logout becomes disabled after profile settings update. ​  |
 |//Refresh (in seconds)// ​ |You can set how often the information in the pages will be refreshed on the Monitoring menu, except for Dashboard, which uses its own refresh parameters for every widget. ​ | |//Refresh (in seconds)// ​ |You can set how often the information in the pages will be refreshed on the Monitoring menu, except for Dashboard, which uses its own refresh parameters for every widget. ​ |
 |//Rows per page// ​ |You can set how many rows will be displayed per page in the lists. Fewer rows (and fewer records to display) mean faster loading times. ​ | |//Rows per page// ​ |You can set how many rows will be displayed per page in the lists. Fewer rows (and fewer records to display) mean faster loading times. ​ |